Skip to main content

Settings: Messages

Configure the text shown to members for inactive accounts, login instructions, and password reset scenarios.

The Messages page lets you configure the text shown to members in various login and account-related scenarios.

Accessing Messages

  • Click Settings in the top navigation bar.

  • Select Messages under the Site section in the left-hand menu.

Fields

  • Inactive Account Message: shown to members with inactive accounts when they try to log in.

  • Login Form Instructions: optional instructions displayed above the login form.

  • Lost Login/Pass Screen Message: displayed in the form where members can look up their username or password.

  • Password Reset Link Error: displayed if the password reset link that was sent has expired or is invalid.

That's it!

Did this answer your question?